Icy day

The road at our end of the village still had a covering of snow and ice first thing this morning.  Took son about half an hour to defrost the whole of the car (l went out last night and brushed the pile of snow off the roof), and it was a slippery slide to get out of our side road, but not bad from the village centre onwards.  Rang our GP surgery at 8am, got straight through and was speaking to a GP within 30 minutes - amazing!  My kidneys and thyroid are playing up and my thyroid is completely out of sync after being stable for the last 10 years.  They are hoping this might be causing the symptoms I’m having, so meds changed, more tests booked for March after the new dosage has settled in, and then further investigations if things are no better.  Fair enough. Community choir Zoom this morning with some very amusing conversations going on - think our choir leader is often quite shocked at how “naughty” older people can be!  Had to wait for a supermarket order before going for a walk.  Unfortunately, as they hadn’t been able to do any deliveries in yesterday’s snow the vans were all delayed and I was told it could be over 2 hours late.  No problem, except that by the time it arrived and I had put all the frozen items away I didn’t have time to walk, so this photo is the same tree as in my collage yesterday.  I took other shots, but I liked the foggy meadow and the setting sun shining through the branches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.