Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

PT

The “excitement “ for the day was physical therapy ! Well ..it’s not in the neighborhood or the condo at least.   This is one end of the department at my clinic...sometime I will blip the darling PT/cheerleader....”patience” she says....I’ll have plenty of opportunity since  there is lots to be done to make it all function. ( thot I’d blip this for my PT dil who works  at Childrens Hospital and tells me how they don’t have enough space, esp with this pandemic.).    The glove is new ...to try to get the problem swelling down so it will bend better.  ( it would help to elevate it more but the shoulder doesn’t like that).. it’s an isotoner glove...I’m sure I have a pair of regular isotoners in some drawer.:-)
Came home and collapsed in my chair only to make myself emerge for a short walk.  
Watched the first of a new art history lecture series, from the Frye Art Museum... this lecturer picks interesting topics.... says we could hardly listen to Rothko or Goya this year but needed something uplifting... today was Wayne Thiebaud, a California painter known for his pies and cakes ( his first was a pumpkin pie,) and also flat landscapes, and is still painting at age 100!   Check him out if you don’t know him.Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.