Summer Flowers

It's been another very hot day, +28C.  I had a car issue overnight, I couldn't get the drivers window to go up.  Because I didn't want it stolen in town, I biked to the church ladies breakfast.  I had my usual Eggs Benedict - Yum.  On the way home I stopped in at a garage to see if they could fix my car.  They gave me the phone number of an Auto Electrician.  I rang him, but had to leave a message. 

I decided to take my car for a drive, and wouldn't you know it, the window went up 'no problem'.  Whew, that's great.  I rang the Auto Electrician back to say that all was well.  I will be able to sleep well tonight, as I have no worries.

I have the washing in the heat on the line.  Should dry in no time at all.  I didn't go to croquet, as once again it is TOO HOT!

That will change overnight, as it is going to rain tomorrow.  The extra is of the same garden, I couldn't choose which one I like the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.