Heading back the other way

S and I packed the car with some of what we will need while at Snells Beach while trying to find a new home, and then drove north. Later, we were joined by C and the boys (young men now). After lunch Mr H and Young L accompanied me to Southend of Snells, where we saw half a dozen kuaka (godwits), a few white faced herons, and a collection of gulls with the occasional Toreapango (oystercatchers).

Perhaps because three of us was a much bigger signal than I give when on my own, I was unable to get close, and my photos are all a bit soft. 

After dinner we were visited by a Kereru (wood pigeon). It settled in a pohutukawa near the deck, but behind branches and then left. It returned two more times, and then flew away. Just before sunset, I thought it may be in the hymenosporum on the street side of the house. Investigated and seen and photographed. I’ve added the photo as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.