Foxy

This started off as snow lying in the folds of the tarp hanging in front of the terrace. I took a photo in PhotoBooth using the mirror filter for symmetry (see extra). I then ran it through another mirror app in PicsArt playing around with the settings until I came up with Foxy here. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday; I had a lot of fun.
We have had a lack of fresh bread lately. Our baker who delivers on Saturday has been on holidays since before Christmas. We usually pick up our online shopping order in the evening when less people are about so I don’t order bread. I started making some myself but hate having to hang around proving and baking so I bought a Breadmaker which arrived a couple of days ago. I had used up all the bread mix and the only flour I had that was suitable (so I thought) was Spelt. It turned out very well with a lovely crust but texture was a bit coarse. I did some research into flour and discovered what those numbers on the flour packets mean. My spelt was Type700 (for cakes) but I would need Type 1500 for bread. I have ordered some bread flour from a flour mill online and I will see how that goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.