Happy Birthday..

To Mr C.

I set my alarm for 6:30 with the hope of going for an early morning walk in the heavy snow that was promised. Heavy snow my a***! Just more blooming rain that we have all had enough of.

A lockdown birthday for Mr C so a rather chilled day is planned and I’m cooking dinner. Well, I say cook .... I ordered some delightful dishes from Cook and they were delivered this morning and I just need to pop them into the oven later. We are first timers but I know people that have bought their food and say it’s really good. We have salmon & pesto tartlets as starters followed by beef bourguignon, dauphinois potatoes and minted peas and a pear and ginger tart with ice cream to finish. The children are all going to zoom later too for a catch up.

(Rebecca and Mo still okish. Mo is missing his taste and wants it back lol. Rebecca coughing but says she’s ok)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.