Nathcarr91

By Nathcarr91

Snowy lockdown in Cumbria

It's not that often we get snow around here, but when we do, I love it! My inner child comes out and it's snowball fights and sledging! But because of lockdown I was restricted to just my front yard this time around, so I grabbed the camera.

I have to be honest, I really struggled photographing snow. Even in post production i found it difficult to edit. Anyway here are some shots, I'm sorry it's been a while since I posted, I have a very busy business life and try to squeeze in as much camera time as I can but sometimes the days run away from me. 

I've got some really fun images coming up from a recent "light" challenge I have been doing for the camera club I'm in so stay posted for them coming.

Take care everyone 

Nathan 

All shot on a Canon 40d and edited in lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.