Just looking..

By ccleeve

Southwark Cathedral and The Shard

The Shard is the tallest building in the EU, a 95 storey skyscraper in London. I'm not too sure about it - I quite like skyscrapers, but this one hasn't really warmed my heart. It can't complete with the so called 'erotic gherkin', my favourite London skyscraper (but only 42 storeys tall). Not sure I've blipped it, I shall have to do so.

Had a good day today even though it was grey and freezing cold. We started with theatre for toddlers - a Spanish production at the Unicorn Theatre which involved dressing D in white trousers and top and then letting him join a group of other small people on white screen onto which cartoon images were projected as music played. He loved it! (It's called Sensacional for anyone who wants more info). Lunch was empanadas from Borough Market (I'd forgotten how crowded it gets at lunchtime and would not recommend it with a buggy!) and coffee from the South Bank Real Food market after a cold walk along the Thames.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.