Macramé

"The art of knotting string in patterns to make decorative articles"


I was going to attempt to make my own but just haven't got around to it, I was desperate to save 'Katy' my spider plant so I cheated and bought a Macramé plant hanger. She started to have loads of babies and although beautiful they were weighing her down too much, so I've trimmed off some of the babies and they're all happily sitting on the windowsills in water, growing roots. Once they get going I'll buy some compost and pot them all and repot the Mother at the same time. My son would like one and my daughter so they'll make nice little gifts, I have a pretty mug with a chip  that would work as a pot and a few others kicking about somewhere I can re-cycle, I'm not very green-fingered, unfortunately, so I'm really living in hope that I can master rearing a few Spiderettes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.