Things To Make And Do

By Ruthsowandsew

16/1/2021

Spent the afternoon downloading photos from my phone and sorting them.  I already have about a bazillion crappy photos saved as potential source materials for artwork, stored in folders with names like 'weeds growing out of walls and pavements' or 'weirdly pollarded trees', and these desperately need culling at some stage, but for today it was enough work just getting all the latest ones into the appropriate places.

I did make it out for a quick walk which was when I spotted this decoration someone had done at the base of their garden wall that I don't recall noticing before. Not a shot I'll keep long term for reference material - or maybe I need to start a new folder 'local textures'. Hmm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.