He’s At It Again . . .

Silly old f*** (well it is Saturday).
 
Yesterday I mentioned the bathroom shower.  Well I just couldn’t leave it and had to see if I could improve things.  At least I’ve got it working again, but it still doesn’t shut off properly and we are left with a slight (at the moment) drip as the cold valve is not closing 100%.  At over £500 to cure a slight drip I’m having to think very carefully.  According Aqualisa there are no serviceable parts, and that’s the cost of a replacement pump/controller.  This particular model is no longer produced.

You may notice that the plug is in the sink plughole. This is in case I dropped one of the tiny tiny screws when putting the motor back on.  I dropped it on the floor . . . Fortunately I had a replacement in my computer/electronics odds and sods box.
 
I did get a chance to try out the new carpet cleaner.  Just did a small area of carpet, and also the ‘hard surface’ mode/attachment on the kitchen floor.  So far so good.  My feet should dry soon . . .
 
Duck for dinner tonight.  Let’s hope that goes ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.