JustSally

By JustSally

A challenge!

I have seen on Blipfoto how people are doing jigsaws to pass the time during lockdown. I have been doing the 168 piece challenges on the iPad quite hard enough on the tiny screen. But I remembered on a top shelf I have a few if the real thing, and this particular one came to mind. It is wooden and has a faded beauty. I seem to remember it is a picture of a Greek looking couple. It will be good to have that confirmed, eventually! It says in faded lettering on the plain box that it is called “Whispers of Love” and it has 430 irregular shaped hand cut pieces. I have made a bit of progress since I took the photo, (extra) but I think it is going to be a slow job. The weather forecast is not very encouraging, so it will be good to have the challenge.
I think it is a good candidate for Silly Saturday. What could be sillier than spending hours aligning lots of little pieces of plywood, only to break them apart again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.