Cats and Dogs

Harry and I had a rough night, I couldn't sleep and he was clearly uncomfortable with his poorly eye, so we spent much of it having a cuddle and ruminating on a variety of topics.  Consequently it was almost mid day before I was up and about - considerably later for his Lordship who snoozed much of the day. However this evening he is clearly 'more the thing' so a trip to the vet on Monday might not be necessary... we'll see. I'm keeping him indoors and watching carefully.

I taught English on line all afternoon which certainly made the time fly. Mostly Turkish learners today - regulars and newbies.  I decided to have an 'idiom of the day' in some of my lessons (as backup) and chose "raining cats and dogs" which made people smile and in the end was most appropriate as around 5pm the complete cloud cover that persisted all day allowed the heavens to open and the icy rain sleet that fell like stair rods bounced off the pavement making quite a show for the better part of an hour. Most of the local cats and dogs have got it sussed though, and were sheltering either with me or with Graham and Katherine. 

Rubbish internet connection tonight, I guess most of Turkey is online when the country is generally having very cold 'horrible' weather (snow in Istanbul) AND of course, it's weekend lockdown. Again.

Be safe everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.