Four thousand up

A walk of 6,340 feet to the end of the breakwater and back. Whereas this is my 4,000th blip, a nice round number. In a couple of weeks it’ll be eleven years, and the end of a blip year is always a good place to stand and look back in that lofty and pretentious way that I find suits me so very well. Four thousand though? That’s rubbish. Sounds metric. Napoleon wasn’t it? Or de Gaulle probably. We have no need of their new fangled nonsense anymore. And you don’t even get a new camera anyway.
Where was I? Oh yes, out the breakwater. Bloody ‘ell it was blowy. After a glamorous photo shoot, back we did scuttle. But later I was out again to Newhaven and round the back for a constitutional. Essential exercise. And the Guardian football podcast I was listening to had one of their most occasional Scottish (ie ‘fitba’) sections. Imagine! The lower leagues have all been cancelled btw. Edinburgh City no more. The City’s big team is continuing to power on, at least.
Right. Home for an early evening film: Black Panther, which I’d been meaning to watch ever since it was much lauded on release. Hmm. Let’s just say I’m not the target audience. James Bond meets the Lion King. That’s being kind. The Pink one was much more up my street. Well, like twenty one thousand days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.