Blue sky

Okay I got the idea to photograph my trees from shev...there, I said it. Thank you shev for helping to inspire me today. She had photographed some amazing pictures of trees lately and I was walking around my yard this afternoon looking at all the work that needs to be done before spring and I decided to aim my camera up rather than down to avoid dwelling on all the clean up ahead of me.
Aside from the hurricane and then an early snowfall in November, we've had so much rain and wind. There is much more to do this year than most. Besides, my dog kept getting into every picture I tried to take! It wasn't the kind of picture you could say 'oh this is my yard and that's my wonderful dog Max'...it was more like 'this is my messy garden and oh, there's my dog's butt'. Even when I told him to sit or stay so that I could get a decent shot, he just ignored me and was hot on the trail of some scent of a little critter (hopefully not a dead one). My yard backs up to wooded area that slopes down towards a railroad and we get all sorts of wildlife lately. The other night the dog woke us with his barking and when we looked outside there was a red fox! I have racoons, groundhogs, deer and even a few emu wandering around.
The best part of photographing these trees in my yard is that I noticed how magnificently blue the sky was. It was brief, the clouds rolled in shortly after I took this but I got to see it and it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.