Reason's to be cheerful.

I had to call the night nurse out last night as the pains in my head & cheek were really bad. He went to get me two tablets, and I went back to sleep and slept well for the rest of the night. After another late start, I really felt like a shower, but not sure if the water would hurt my head so to speak. I decide not to wash my hair as the rash is going up into my hair, so I wore a shower cap, and J lowered the shower head down low so that the water would run over my body. It made me laugh when I went into the shower cubicle as it looked like Bridget the Midget was due (sorry if that isn't very PC)  Our daughter & g/daughter called with a few things I wanted, and it cheered me up no end to see them (outside the backdoor) I had another surprise when I turned on my computer, my elder brother & my sister-in-law has sent me a Jackie Lawson get well card. I hope I am not breaking any blip laws by posting this, but needs must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.