Sunday

We drove to Morgan's Hill, just outside Devizes, and felt guilty all the way. There were a couple of other cars in the carpark.

The morning was glorious and the scenery just lovely! There was plenty to photograph and I took several shots of Red Kites and a million of Hetty because she is staggeringly beautiful!

We came across flowers and ashes. Easily recognisable to me after scattering many.  It made me stop and think and wonder who they were and what this beautiful place meant to them.(Which reminds me, we still have two thirds of Mum to disperse.) 

Usually, we are lucky to bump into anyone else when on Morgan's Hill but as the morning wore on, more and more people turned up. Where were these people this time last year? The carpark was jammed packed when we left.

I am not criticizing anyone because we are as bad as the others.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.