Sunday

So, this morning we walked on a slightly different route to the place of the hanging mushrooms, reassured by the little snow that had fallen last night. Imagine! Of course we do not own a large magnet, not even a small one to my knowledge. We do have Nordic walking sticks, of which I brought one to turn the leaves. I noticed on the spot that that was not very smart. Because of their weight I would work the keys deeper into the leaves. Still, I did and I dug to the hard ground in a big circle. No keys. Just as I gave up and was about to leave, I saw one end of a key. Finally! Unbelievable that such a thing is still there.
I must honestly tell you that I didn't sleep a wink last night, that Bert barricaded all the doors before we went to bed and that in every sigh I heard, even coming through the walls from our neighbours, I thought that it was the clearing out my precious bikes from the barn. You will understand that I was very relieved to find the keys.

I do wonder where I got the weird idea that people will know to which house the three keys on a ring belonged to when they would have found them, but I'd better won't worry about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.