today's another day

By dbrereton

Runography

Todays run and photo shoot.

On Thursday @mulhollandre paid me a great compliment with my picture of the papermill, saying that my running is magical and my photos are out of a film, so this collection is inspired by you.

This wall, which is high up on the moors, is traditional to this part of Lancashire. Huge slabs of York Stone, plunged in to the peat (in this case) - much quicker than a traditional dry stone wall - of which we still have plenty.

Imagine carrying them up the hill - we don't know how easy we have it these days. I have added the location so you can see where this feat of engineering is.

Todays plodding and the pics can be viewed here, or in the extras.

https://www.relive.cc/view/v1vjAoLd1Yq

Have a great Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.