bgleyna

By bgleyna

Backflow Incense

David gave me this fascinating little incense burner for my birthday, which burns incense cones that have a hole down the center, thus creating a downward flow of smoke. The smoke behaves like water as it flows down into the lower dishes. I find it quite mesmerizing as well as loving it’s aroma of sandalwood and jasmine!
I actually had three separate birthday celebrations because small groups are preferable. Daniel came round and gave me lots of lovely colorful flowers and a paint by numbers coloring book, which I’ve been enjoying. Then David and I went out for dinner, (see previous blip), which was wonderful. Then on Saturday David baked me a birthday cake and we took it with us on a picnic in the park with Jamie, Rachelle and the grandkids, followed by a lovely walk in the sunshine. Couldn’t get much better than that in the circumstances!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.