Anniemay

By Anniemay

Birthday Girl

Today is my birthday. It’s a big one! In fact it’s the biggest one I’ve ever had :-)))
As a lockdown birthday it was never destined to be wildly exciting but it has been lovely. I had a three way video chat with Dan and Chris after breakfast (isn’t technology wonderful) and I was spoilt in so many ways for the rest of the day by Igor. This included having a delicious roast turkey lunch made and served for me with Prosecco followed by a delicious chocolate Colin the Caterpillar cake. At the centre of the table was a big beautiful vase of flowers which arrived yesterday sent by Mollymay and Sue my younger sister. I had lots of cards, including a nice surprise one from Black Tulip and JJ and on the coffee table is another bouquet from my friend Anthea. The day’s not over yet but I wouldn’t be surprised if a turkey sandwich and yet more chocolate featured somewhere before bedtime
:-))))

Extra 1 - my morning coffee
Extras 2&3 - a sunny walk across the field
Extra 4 - my birthday present from Dan
Extra 5 - beautiful bouquet
Extra 6 - Colin the caterpillar cake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.