The Last Hurrah!

The blooms from the first stem of the Amaryllis are ready for the compost. This is the remains. I still have 5 flowers from the second stem, so there will be more blips to come ;-))

Lovely morning, the sun was shining and while the temperature was only 7'C I went and did my 3 mile walk around the block and was toasty warm when I returned home. When I got back I had a message to assist in feeding the birds down on the river while the sun was still shining! :-)

So that is another weekend almost over. At 6pm this evening is a Zoom Gin & Chat with three best friends, which is lovely as I only see one who is in my bubble on a regular basis. The other three through the week on Zoom :-)

Have a good week everyone, and take care out there, and stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.