Snowdrop

Not much going on today...snow melting, but still icy in patches. Knee still delicate, so I just had a short walk, photographed a snowdrop...

I have been contacted by the editor of our parish magazine and they want to use another of my images for the front cover of the February edition...

Perhaps I should post more of my local shots on the village Facebook page..that is two that have attracted attention this week!

Slightly worrying news from my mother, about a fifth of the people living in her retirement apartment block have COVID and there has been one death, seven of the staff are also infected. She has some symptoms but doesn’t feel unwell, but they made her take a test...awaiting results. She is 89...also had to cancel her vaccine appointment yesterday. They are in ‘super lockdown’ and cannot leave their apartments, except for medical reasons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.