Basking in the rays of the sun

The best part of the day was the early afternoon when the sun broke through and for a short time it even felt quite warm.

Walking round my local area is never very exciting but I forced myself to get out and stretch my legs. On my return I spotted this pigeon sitting on top of the pole where my new telephone cable has been fixed .... if something goes wrong I'll know who to blame!

The latter part of the afternoon has been thoroughly miserable and horribly wet.

I have booked a time slot for the local M&S Foodhall tomorrow morning. Recently the queues have been quite lengthy and I'm not prepared to stand and wait among the masses ..... booking a time means that I can go straight to the front of the queue and be checked in by the staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.