My Life With Luna

By chrisA

My first attempt at making Seville Orange Marmalade.   I'm pleased with it and it tastes good too, quite tart but that's how I like it.    I think I'll buy some more of the oranges and put in the freezer to make during the summer.    The background is a glass worktop saver that I absolutely love and use as a splash back/picture against my hob!!
It's been sunny all day today, such a contrast to yesterday and most uplifting too.   We've had our two walks today and playtime in the garden.   The river is still high with all the melted snow, although there were little pockets that hadn't thawed out.   The water meadows are still under water and looks like a huge lake, but in turn they are taking the water and that could be the saving grace to my garden really being flooded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.