Bubble Walk

My brother in law drove down from Worcester (he's in a support bubble with us as he lives alone).

Went for a very muddy, sliding walk (in places) and covered 6.6 miles according to my phone. That's him in the distance with MrH who was doing the navigating. I was the only one with a bag but I knew I'd be wanting to drink water and that I'd need somewhere to put my many clothing layers as I warmed up. It was about 4 degrees today. 

The extra shot is the mannequins that sit in a field overlooking the alpacas. I met the lady that owns the alpacas and she was very amused I was taking a shot of the mannequins which play photogenic second-fiddle to the alpacas I'm told!

I was very cold by the time we got back. I actually got chills for about 2 hours which was kind of odd.

Lamb pin-wheels and mushy peas for dinner :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.