RetroPHit

By ArachneToo

Blue Sky

My first visit to the house. On the estate agent's website there were no photos of inside the house. It was the photos of the garden and this description that attracted me. 

Positioned ... within a mile to the Oxford city centre is this Victorian three bedroom-terraced house, with a good size rear garden offering potential buyers the scope to extend and develop subject to the necessary planning. Internally the property requires refurbishment.

When I went in my heart leapt. I was sure the 70s pine cladding in the kitchen and the lean-to bathroom was hiding damp and I could see clear signs of serious damp upstairs. The stairs were narrow and steep and there was no upstairs bathroom. The only work that had been done to the house in the last 40 years was installing some PVC double glazing which now had condensation between the panes, and fitting a new boiler. It needed everything doing. I fell in love. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.