WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Cleaning the Kitchen

I've finished my drawing. Not completely happy with it but not unhappy either. I need to learn more about how to use these Polychromo pencils. I looked on YouTube today and I've already found out that I went wrong from the outset, I should have started with the palest colours first then build up from there. Also, I didn't know whether to outline in fine liner or not but now I have it looks better than before.
I'm enjoying learning though and I do love the softness of the pencils, they just glide on the paper.

I've enjoyed today, looking at Blips, drawing, reading my book (fell asleep!) and now watching Mr Bean! :-D))) We're easily amused!
Then it's tonight's episode of The Great.

We haven't even watched the evening news which is a good sign!

Hope you've all had a good Sunday too.

:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.