Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Christmas Charity Challenge - Final Day

SUNDAY

Today is the last day of the office Christmas Charity Challenge - we are raising funds for the local Kirkwood Hospice. The team set themselves five weeks to run from Land's End to John O'Groat's and aimed to raise £1000. Thanks to everyone's efforts and to the generosity of our supporters we have smashed both targets and hope to raise double the amount.

In the five weeks I have covered just over 300 miles and climbed over 7,000 metres. Many thanks to all my Blip friends who have supported and encouraged me.

Today I managed a 25 km run that has been on my bucket list for a while - Buckstone's Edge which is high in the Pennines (main blip and extra). I used to cycle up there 30 years ago but this is the first time I have arrived there on foot. I followed the run with a 10 km walk for good measure.

As we didn't get out Ocado delivery this week we are raiding the freezer and pantry. We defrosted a side of salmon that we didn't cook at Christmas, we drank wine that wasn't opened at Christmas and we finished of with a small Christmas pudding.

Hoping for a bit of a rest from running in the coming week.

Once again thank you to everyone who has offered me support and encouragement to keep going. It's you that are the stars!

39,798 steps so far today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.