Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Climbing the Walls

02.01.21
Back to Stowe today and this time I made everyone come with me!
I'm determined this year that we have lots more outings and walks, even if they are local and repetitive!!
And healthier too - they always have pizza and ice cream on a Saturday night and I've said from now on that is dependent on us all getting out for a lovely long walk together. I'm such a fun Mum!!!
So today, with much wailing and complaining and "I don't care if we don't have pizza, I'M NOT COMING!!!!!!!" we all set off to Stowe.
Happy, happy, happy!!
As usual, once we were out - and they remembered to stop pretending to sulk - we had a lovely time. Despite the rain and mud!
We walked down to the gate and through the gardens up to where the footpath I was on yesterday meets the boundary, then we headed off out into the fields so we could walk back round the outside to the gate and Archie could be off the lead.
Thankfully the cows were off in the far corner of the field and Mr K agreed they did look uncannily like sheep!
It got muddier and squelchier to the point of being impassable. Again, Mr K was thrilled to be wearing his unsuitable trainers. Ha ha ha ha ha!!!
Walking boots have now been ordered and should be here in the next day or two.
The Little Misses liked being on the outside of the gardens looking in. Miss L is desperately trying to scale the Ha-Ha in the photo which made me giggle.
Home to an evening of well-earned pizza and Ice Cream and the Great British Paint Off (or whatever it's called!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.