Auguries

By McCaviti

The Naked Chef

It was a hot and humid afternoon, I guess that's why she had stripped off as soon as she got home, my little moshling. Reading Horrible Histories and playing Moshi Monsters on the computer is such hot work after all.

I had asked my husband if he'd supervised any homework that afternoon.

"Does cooking count?"

They had been working on a batch of caramel slice, and I was there to witness the manufacture of the final chocolate layer.

Im did some quick sums and quickly deduced they HAD broken up too much chocolate.

Cleaning up afterward was very messy - even the children were calling out for showers.

Now the rain has come and the evening has cooled down. The children are even quiet.

Bliss.....

Who's for a piece of caramel slice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.