Hegel

We bought this little toy because it reminded us so much of our last ever dog.
Hegel was a patterdale and he was with us for many years.
He always looked scruffy and unkempt even after a bath.
He was full of character, very naughty and very funny.
But he didn’t like females and would always do the softest growl whenever he came into contact with one, including Rebecca and myself. 
It wasn’t noticeable to many but l always gave him ‘ the look’ and he gave it right back to me.
I did pride myself that he never sat on the furniture and it was only after he died that Mr P told me he jumped straight onto the sofa every time l went out of the house :-)
When he died Mr P put his ashes in the cabinet next to his bed for years until we finally sprinkled them on his favourite walk.
We loved him so much we could never get another dog.

Thank you Picturemull asking for a response, this is mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.