Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Frozen Flowers

Frozen Flowers.
Our camera club  has special interest groups that meet monthly. The one I get the most enjoyment out of is Wednesday Workshop.  This is a practical 'get down and dirty' activity. Since last March however we have been continuing to meet online. Our Leader Paul (along with Ann and Charles) has been us setting monthly projects for us to give a go at home. This month Ann has suggested 'Frozen Flowers'. I have been wanting to have a go at this for a few years. Its not as easy as it looks. I at the moment I have frozen my flowers in ice that I think is to deep. Here is my current set up.  In it you can see on the left my birthday present from my wife 'A Blow Torch' This is for both the workshop and I want to have a go at caramelisation. I used it today to melt some of the ice :)
The meeting is the first Wednesday of the month so I have a few weeks to have another go. 

Day 286 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.