Well it's Monday..

...and it's mono. I won't tag it for Mono Monday though as it does not fit the criteria set by Picturemull who is the organiser for January. I've done quite a bit of editing of the shot obviously. It's been a while since I posted a mono photo, or tinkered quite so much!

Today has been spent cleaning the kitchen thoroughly. I could still do with sorting out the cupboards but that is a job for another day. It wasn't too painful a task today as I finished about a third of the job, went out, came home and had lunch before finishing it all.

The main reason for going out was to have my Flu vaccine. I've never had one before but this year they have extended the free vaccines to people over 50 instead of the usual 64. Because flu symptoms have elements in common with Coronavirus symptoms, having the vaccine at least eliminates it as a possibility if I should develop symptoms.

When I arrived at the surgery they explained to me that because manufacturers had had the change of plan regarding who would be offered the vaccine dropped on them at short notice, they had not made sufficient doses. This meant GPs having to order more from abroad. They explained that the vaccine doesn't have a UK marketing authorisation but has been granted authorisation for temporary supply here. It is licensed for use in the USA!

I was fine until they said that! Why? Is that the start of some deal with them? I hope not! From what I have heard their medicine companies are like sharks and only care about their profits.

They gave me a sheet with a list of the potential side effects on. It says feeling tired and achy are common ones and I do now, a little. It could just as easily be down to a more challenging than normal yoga routine this morning and having been on the go all day though!

I am now waiting for the Virgin man to come to fix the phone line... Better than having to dash off to Tesco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.