LD 301 A new way of looking at it.....

The COVID restrictions sometimes present new ways of approaching problems.   This morning I had a meeting of local residents (including  local farmers) , and national agencies  about flooding in and around Loch Awe and the role the SSE  barrier in the Pass of Brander plays especially in a time of increasing rainfall and more extreme wet weather events. 

It was possible during the meeting given the technology that is now commonplace to look at helpful things like this SSE map of the catchment which they used to illustrate the issue , and to do so alongside another map provided by the Dalmally Golf Course with an indication of how it is exposed to the problem.   People could also see the other participants and the discussion produced some positive suggestions for action by SSE and SEPA which will be followed up.

This type of constituency work I will miss when I stand down in less than three months time as it goes to the heart of what an MSP should be doing locally.  

(A wee PS - I was also able this morning to enjoy to the full the second monitor which I put into my system just last week and which has certainly fulfilled my expectations. )  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.