Icelandic

Today's the day …………………….. to break records

This is a picture of me, taken by Will a very long time ago - but it's the Icelandic cardigan that I want you to look at.

I'd bought it a few years before in Reykjavik, when I was in Iceland on a geological fieldtrip with some other Hull University student friends.  I think I would have been about 20 years old then - which means I bought it in 1970.  The extra was taken today (by Will on his iPhone) and yes, I'm still wearing that cardigan! 

Other things have changed but it is just as warm and cosy as it ever was.  I'm wondering if it could be some kind of record to be still wearing something which is now in excess of fifty years old?  And it must say quite a lot about the enduring qualities of an original, well-made, pure woollen garment.

What do you think ………………………?!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.