and again...

Gosh the days are just blurring together now, with some combination of work (at the kitchen table) with meetings and reading/commenting, a brief walk if I'm lucky, and some exercises and supper. That was pretty much all I did today - the sunshine throughout the morning tempted me to go for a fast 20 minute walk at lunchtime but typically it started to drizzle as I set off and kept it up the whole way. Still, at least I did get out.
Leftovers for supper, a catch up chat with a fragile but no longer sobbing A, and a couple of deliveries arrived (why do they always come when I'm trying to chair a meeting online?!). Gosh this lockdown is boring....but I shouldn't complain about that when I see what some others are coping with...but it feels like such a waste of time, so it's quite depressing. Giving today the label 'Blue Monday' doesn't really seem much use....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.