Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Lights in the Darkness!

* A stroll in the drizzle which is sure to be a bonus with the amber weather warning of rain in place from tomorrow and heavy rain forecast between 10pm tonight and 3am on Thursday morning!!

* Phone calls with family to stay connected in these times...!

* Being able to drive to school and back no bother now the snow has melted.

* A warm, cosy home to be in this evening.

* The scent of candles and reed diffusers.

* The conversation with a child who arrived at school upset because they'd be told to be quiet on the way to school. They told me "I told her I can't be quiet cos my mouth gets right itchy with words inside it."

What are your lights in the darkness this Monday? Hope you can find some, no matter how small. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.