These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Overflow!

We had an overflow this evening! I was outside working in the garden, the kids were playing in the sandbox and I thought the boys were watching basketball. However, I came inside to a major mess in the kitchen. Water everywhere, Chris working under the sink! We had dishwasher back up and after removing a critical hose and cleaning it out, the boys were able to get the dishwasher back up and running. Thank goodness!

We had a very nice Monday - the weather was marvelous and the kids were thrilled to get to enjoy the sunshine. We went to the dentist for the last time, had lunch and rest time and played outside. It was great! After dinner, I informed everyone I was going outside to work in the garden. The kids wanted to go outside and play and I told them they could but that I was going to be busy and they had to get along. IF there was any problems with fighting, sharing, etc., they would have to go inside immediately. They played without a single problem for over an hour. I was thoroughly impressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.