Quick walk

I did manage to escape the house for a short while today. It's been grey and dull with plenty of rain showers so it was good to see the rainbow. I was just pleased to be outside breathing some fresh air so just ignored the rain!
Thank you everyone that has sent good wishes for mum. I had an early ring call from her carer this morning. She had done the Covid test for mum and was taking it away too. I was relieved that it had been done by someone who would know how to do it properly and who knows my mum. Mum was still really poorly. Not having eaten anything since Friday and not really drinking enough, the emergency doctor yesterday said she was dehydrated. I phoned her GP who was kind enough to call me back and then call mum. He has prescribed Dioralyte to replace the essentials she will be missing at the moment. He told her she must eat and drink more or she will have to go to hospital. Luckily she took notice and has managed to eat a slice of toast and a few rich tea biscuits and half a cup of tea and lots more water. I've spoken to her a few times and arranged for someone to collect the prescription for her. By teatime she was sounding a little brighter and now  telling herself she will be better tomorrow. That's a huge step forward. She said she was going to have an early night and hopefully wake up feeling a bit better, fingers crossed. We're all pulling together to keep her going but so difficult when we can't actually be with her.
I spent far too much time on screens and phones today. I'm planning a day in the sewing room for tomorrow. Some crafting and relaxation to the rescue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.