Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2214. Pearl January 19

A very busy day today...so a quick blip of some earrings that belonged to my Mom.  She had the most beautiful collection of costume jewellery and in fact preferred costume jewellery to some of her finer pieces.  I looked for a makers mark on these but couldn’t find one..I thought at first they were Ciro but they’re probably Monet or something similar as they were often not marked whereas earlier Ciro pieces were.  I don’t thin they’re real pearls but they are lovely...clip earrings (which I rarely wear) but the are worn on special occasions....
It should have been my Dad’s 90th birthday today...always a sad day to think about what could have been..taken too young at 75...

I had an email yesterday from the woman at my local council who organises volunteers asking if I would volunteer for the Covid Vaccination clinics so I replied immediately and said yes I would.  I then got a phone call at about tea time explaining that they would only take volunteers who had been vaccinated themselves so would I be prepared to attend to get my vaccine asap?  She sent me a link to book my appointment and imagine my surprise when I saw an appointment for today!  So off I went at 7:45am this morning to walk up to my local hospital to get my first dose with my second due at the end of March.  I asked which one I was getting and it was the Pfizer one I got.  They were very well organised and also quite busy so naturally I’m delighted that I can now safely volunteer in 3 week’s time to help out at these clinics as the vaccine is rolled out.  The volunteers help to free up the clinical staff who currently have to meet and greet for the clinics.  So far so good....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.