Sea shells.

A day spent mostly on the sofa. I was upstairs in my little office room, it overlooks my street and I was struck at how dead and empty it looked. Couldn’t get any enthusiasm to photograph anything, then spotted my little jar of sea shells brought back from various exotic locations from the days when we could travel, so messed about with my phone and tried to get the reflections on my glass top desk.

I did manage to clean 3 pairs of boots. It reminded me of my school days. Being from a military background, my sister and I spent a short time at boarding school. When the teaching day was finished we had to clean our shoes in the ‘Boot room’. Can’t imagine kids doing that these days. If we were naughty the punishment was to clean the boot room, I remember scrubbing  the polish scuffs off the red cardinal tiles to this day! You’d be had up for child cruelty these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.