Donostia

**Backbllip**
The fox on the fence was a highlight earlier in the day (see extra). Dora was hot on the fox's tail.

I wasn't productive work-wise, but I was proud of myself for not getting into a travel panic. The train to Feltham, bus to Heathrow, and getting through security all went smoothly. Once on the plane, I enjoyed watching a hawk hovering by the runway.

Once at Bilbao, I followed my friend's instructions to catch the bus to Donostia/San Sebastian. Buying a ticket was easy and the bus ride, although in the dark, was still interesting. My friend texted to say she was feeling poorly and could I find another place to stay for the night? Thank goodness for data roaming! I plumped for Okako Hotel near the centre and booked online. 

Once at San Sebastian, I walked along the river to the hotel, noting that there was a lot of drumming going on – mysterious at around 10pm. I found the hotel easily and we had an awkward English conversation. To my shame, I don't speak much Spanish and zero Basque.

I had a late snack of coffee, quite dry pastries and jam, which I could help myself to in the foyer. All paws were crossed that my friend would feel much better in the morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.