This too shall pass

Eye lasering bright winter sunshine and bitterly cold. Stayed indoors all day, which wasn't warm enough because it's a summer home, so no efficient heating source, just a/c unit blowing hot air. Increasingly bored and frustrated. Other than online, I haven't said more than "hello" or "thank you" to anyone nor left the apartment since last Thursday. I am not programmed to deal with such confined isolation and today it seemed to matter more than usual. The online English tutoring is life saving. I only had two  lessons, with regulars, but they feel like friends now.  Also had a video call with Ralph this evening. Too many cats in my place cos it is so cold outside. Harry has removed himself to the privacy of the bedroom. He actually likes solitude, but I guess it's different for cats.  Gece (also known as Kizim) the street dog (successfully) hung out at the gate for treats and I made enough vegetarian lasagne to last the rest of the week. 

Excited and worried about tomorrow, and to all my American friends, well to everyone, including me, be well, be safe, this too shall pas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.