Tiny wet Berries

Today the forecast was for lot of heavy rain. We did have some in the night but thankfully it stayed away for most of the day. Upon returning home from work I was unsure what to blip, difficult on a dark winters  evening when you are unable to travel. Seeing as the rain was holding off a quick walk which took me into the local park. I decided to take a few shots on trees and bushes. This one looked interesting but been dark I put the flash on which gave a nice glossy finish to the leaves and berries due to the wet conditions ,  I have decided the ID is a Japanese spotted Laurel plant. The berries are normally red but these have still to ripen, I might be wrong and would welcome any corrections.
Back home now for some tea and another evening watching some football on TV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.