Lockdown No3 - Day 15

Percy the Wood Pigeon was looking for somewhere to hunker down and shelter from Storm Christoph, not that the worst of the storm has reached us yet. I don’t think his chosen perch, high up in the Horse Chestnut tree, is going to give him much protection.

Spotted Percy while taking 5 mins to cool down in the garden, after a difficult couple of hours. Had received an email from supermarket saying all the fresh fruit and veg I’d ordered for delivery tomorrow was out of stock! (I could rant about the stupidity of Brexit, but I won’t.) So amended order as best as I could but payment wouldn’t go through. Long and difficult phone call with unhelpful bank bod. For the first time in my life I ranted and slammed the phone down in disgust! Once I’d cooled down it was back to the pension paperwork.

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Sorry for another down in the dumps journal entry.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.