Southern Alps to Ocean challenge

The husband of Susan’s niece kept liking The Conquer challenges on Facebook. As he seemed keen to join in and he needs to loose quite a bit of weight we agreed to do the challenge together.

Despite regular promoting, encouragement and me posting my distances he didn’t get around to registering so didn’t start. In the end I gave up asking. It was a bit of a waste of money for me, these challenges are not cheap. On the plus side a tree was planted somewhere in the world when I completed 25%, 50%, 75% and 100% of the challenge.

If I’d counted each walk the challenge would have taken around 5 weeks. As it was I mostly counted runs so as not to get too far ahead (or so I thought). I sent him the photo this evening. He said that he’d forgotten about it and would kickstart it this month.

It’s been a slow news day (and slow blip day) as you can tell. A phone call this morning and some ineffective faffing after that. A walk in the drizzle, damp and gloom this afternoon. At least we’ve been spared the really wet weather so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.