Plants

I emptied the greenhouse of the strimmer (broken), garden vacuum and lawnmower left by my predecessors, of my garden tools, the box of plant pots, the tub of canes and my garden waste bags. I pulled up the weeds growing inside then I set about making two beds so that I can plant salad and vegetable seeds earlier than is possible outside. I confess, all this did involve moving a few bricks and sawing up two pieces of wood left from the shed-demolishing. I put the 20 broad bean shoots (planted in November and December) into bigger pots and balanced them on the bricks round the new beds.

The greenhouse now looks great. The kitchen doesn't (added garden fork, spade, shovel, rake and broom), nor does the dining room (added canes, lawnmower, vacuum and garden waste bags). But I'm happy about the strimmer in the hall as it's that bit nearer to going out.

(The picture is nothing to do with my garden - just a moment from my permitted exercise this evening.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.