Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Blame Canada

Not a photography day today. Hence another blackberry blip coz the timings on my phone and camera are different.

I spent the majority of this afternoon tussling with the Canadian Visa website trying to secure a Working Holiday Visa for next year. The site couldn't cope with demand and died multiple times meaning it was more a matter of luck that you were online and trying the portal whilst the site was functioning. Thankfully I did manage to secure one of the 2000 places available in this second round. I now have to pay £100 for the application to continue.

To anyone who didn't get lucky this time. Keep trying and you will get through. Good luck!

So that is step one down, and step two soon to be cleared. Here's hoping everything else goes much smoother and the Canadian dream is still alive!

Today's blip is a postcard I received around this time last year from my friend Katie who lives in Vancouver. It sits above my bed in a cluster of photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.