Jerryseadog

By Jerryseadog

Village Post Office & Stores

As a start of my One Street project, I offer my local Post Office and stores - a vital service in our local area and we are lucky to have it. Opposite my house was a similar shop that lost its Post Office status and was closed many moons ago. This one in Roch is a mile away and I support it as much as possible.

St David's Day in Wales is annually celebrated on March 1st with Cawl a Chan (loosely translated as 'Soup and Song'). Sadly, March 1st is not a Bank Holiday in Wales despite great efforts by the Welsh National Assembly and petitions of the United Kingdom Government.

Still dry today, so I have worked in the garden, mowing the lawn with a light first cut, removing an old carpet to the trailer (a job that has taken nearly a year to complete) and burning dry clippings in the incinerator.

Low tide at Newgale beach and the cold was keeping most folk wrapped up warm, so Mabel and I had a long, off the lead walk/scamper. She is missing her friend Miss Pickles who is coming to stay on Thursday. Just two sleeps to wait, Mabel...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.